BENEE Announces Highly Anticipated Debut Album, "Hey U X"

October 16th 2020
Today, New Zealand’s platinum sensation BENEE announces her highly-anticipated debut album, Hey u x, is set for release on November 13th. The 13-track genre-bending album, which features collaborations from a slew of artists, including Lily Allen, Grimes, Flo Milli, Gus Dapperton, Mallrat, Kenny Beats, Bakar and Muroki, can be pre-ordered now
Hey u x includes BENEE’s Platinum-Certified smash hit “Supalonley” feat. Gus Dapperton, which has amassed over 2.1 billion global streams to date, as well as her recently released pop bops, “Night Garden” feat. Kenny Beatsand Bakar and “Snail.” See the full album tracklist below. The album artwork was designed by Californian artist Terry Hoff.
Of her upcoming debut album, BENEE says, Soso stoked to announce this album release. It’s an eclectic mix of songs I’ve been working on for some time now. Can’t wait to share them!”
Currently on her sold out headline tour across New Zealand, BENEE will be treating fans around the world to a very special livestream finale show from New Zealand’s Spark Arena this Saturday, October 17th. This will be the world’s first livestreamed show in front of a sold-out arena audience since concerts have returned in New Zealand. The show will be livestreamed and available to ticketholders on October 17th at 9:20pm NZDT, and a full replay of the show will then be available on October 17th for fans globally at 1:00pm PDT/4:00pm EDT. For complete livestream and ticket information visit
Last week, BENEE announced the launch of Olive, her very own record label based in New Zealand. Her first signing is Muroki, a 19-year-old artist from Raglan, New Zealand, who is featured on Hey u x and accompanying her on tour this month. Behind the scenes, BENEE is reveling in building a team with a fresh approach to music. Plus, the breakout artist recently reached new heights with nominations at the MTV EMAs (PUSH Best New Artist Category), E! People’s Choice Awards (The New Artist of 2020 Category) and New Zealand’s Aotearoa Music Awards (Single of the Year, Best Solo Artist,Best Pop Artist).

  1. “Happen To Me”
  2. “Same Effect”
  3. “Sheesh” feat. Grimes
  4. “Supalonely” feat. Gus Dapperton
  5. “Snail”
  6. “Plain” feat. Lily Allen & Flo Milli
  7. “Kool”
  8. “Winter” feat. Mallrat
  9. “A Little While”
  10. “Night Garden” feat. Kenny Beats & Bakar
  11. “All The Time” feat. Muroki
  12. “If I Get To Meet You”
  13. “C U”
Back to Artist News