Entries Are Now Open for the APRA Best Country Music Song 2013!

January 30th 2013
Every year for the last 39 years Gore has hosted the New Zealand Gold Guitar Awards. During the week-long country music celebrations the New Zealand Country Music Awards are held, and APRA are proud to support these awards by way of the APRA Best Country Music Song Award.

- Have you written a great Country Music Song? (Or more - you can enter two songs per writer)

- Was it performed for the first time last year?
(Eligibility period is 1 January 2012 to 31st December 2012

- Did you know the winner of this award receives $1000?

- Are you interested in entering?
If so, visit the APRA website for more information and to download your entry form: http://www.apra-amcos.co.nz/apra-awards/apra-song-awards/best-country-music-song.aspx


- The Entry form along with CD or MP3 and Lyric sheet must be with APRA by 5pm on Monday 25th February 2013


Previous winners of this award include Matt Langley, Jess Chambers, Jools Topp, Kylie Harris & John Griffin, Barry Saunders & Bruce Dennis, Donna Dean, and last year Delaney Davidson won with his song "You're a Loser".

If you have any questions regarding entry or eligibility, please contact Rita Luck at APRA: rluck@apra.co.nz | 09 623 4718

Nominations for the RIANZ Best Country Music Album 2012 are also now open. To view all the details and submit a nomination, visit http://www.rianz.org.nz/nominations/login.asp?rnd=115 or contact Jessica Rice at RIANZ | 09 361 6871 | jessica@rianz.org.nz


Back to Artist News