Fly My Pretties String Theory (The Complete Show) Out Friday Digitally, Vinyl With 16 Music Videos

August 16th 2017
Available this Friday on double gatefold LP and digitally is String Theory (The Complete Show) from Fly My Pretties.

Containing five unreleased and all 18 songs recorded live across nine sold-out shows in late 2016.

The Complete Show gives audiences the full String Theory experience in the same track order from the live show. Featuring unreleased songs from Bailey Wiley, Miloux, A Girl Named Mo, Laughton Kora & Tiki Taane, the album examines who we are and our place in the universe through musical storytelling.

The String Theory cast represents a mix of longstanding Fly My Pretties members, with some of the country's brightest talents lead again by Barnaby Weir, including:

A Girl Named Mo, Bailey Wiley, Ills Winter, Miloux, Ria Hall, James Coyle, Jarney Murphy, Iraia Whakamoe, Laughton Kora, Mike Fabulous, Nigel Patterson, Ryan Prebble, Tiki Taane, and of course Barnaby Weir.

Recorded live at Auckland's Mercury Theatre and Wellington's Paramount Theatre, String Theory represents the expansion of the traditional Fly My Pretties sound.

While the folk and singer-songwriter elements remain, the concept opened the door for a new range of sounds - spacey vocals and pulsating synths - again brought to life by a cast which features some of NZ's finest.

Link to Stream or Purchase:

String Theory (The Complete Show) Full Video Playlist - featuring videos for 16 tracks, ‘Making of Documentary' and Radio New Zealand features.

All Links to Download/Stream here

Back to Artist News