Silver Scroll Entries Extended to Friday!

June 6th 2012
You now have until this Friday 8th June, 5pm, to get your entries in for the Silver Scroll Awards 2012.

Click here to head to the entry form and entry criteria.

-APRA Silver Scroll Award (original Pop song)
-APRA Maioha Award (contemporary Maori waiata)
-SOUNZ Contemporary Award (contemporary Classical work)

Download the entry form here.

Dont miss your chance to be part of New Zealands most prestigious songwriting awards, and the chance to win $5,000.

As the only peer voted music award in New Zealand, the APRA Silver Scroll Award isn't a popularity contest or industry competition. This award is all about songwriters recognising the outstanding achievements of their peers and honouring the craft of songwriting.

Since 1965, the APRA Silver Scroll Award has recognised outstanding New Zealand songwriters and their works, including: Wayne Mason, Sharon O'Neill, Hammond Gamble, Shona Laing, Dave Dobbyn, Bic Runga, Don McGlashan, Neil Finn, Chris Knox, Greg Johnson, and Brooke Fraser.


Back to Artist News