Songwriters & Producers Chosen for SongHubs Waikato

October 24th 2023
APRA AMCOS NZ with the support of NZ On Air and NZ Music Commission are taking SongHubs to Waikato, APRA’s first live-in songwriting retreat happening this October/November.

SongHubs Waikato will bring together 12 songwriters and producers who will participate in a four-day songwriting retreat in Raglan. These songwriters were carefully selected by SongHubs Waikato curator, Jennie Skulander (Devilskin) who has also chosen three special guest writers to join the sessions each day: Laughton KoraMarika Hodgson, and Filiva’a James (Shepherds Reign).  



Agnes Aleesy


Ben Horlock

Judy Free


Kyla Greening


Swizl Jager



Christian Tjandrawinata


Raneem Caco



SongHubs functions as an intensive, commercially focused songwriting residency, providing unique collaborative opportunities for both published and unpublished songwriters and composers, irrespective of genre. Listen to past SongHubs releases here.

SongHubs Waikato 2023 would not be possible without the generous support of NZ On Air and NZ Music Commission.

Learn more about APRA SongHubs.

Back to Commission News