Hook, Line and Sing-a-long 2015

March 25th 2015
The New Zealand Music Commission, MENZA and MusicWorks are pleased to announce the winner of Hook Line and Singalong 2015!

"Stickytarday" written by the band D Pluck: Joshua Dodanduwa, Samuel Tanner, Jethro Wall, MacKenzie Lines and Daniel Cossey from Bethlehem College. The song will be available to download from April 20th.

Honourable mentions:

Special Judges' Award: "New Zealand" by Madison Eades from Wanganui City College, Whanganui.

Special Judges' Award: "Kiwi Dream" by Year 10 Music Class, 2014 - especially Devon Wogan, Kimberley Wheaton, Georgia Kargar, Elena Cruz, Leu Ulu, Emily Jenner from St Mary’s College, Wellington.

 Entries of Distinction:

 "Chillin” by Te Aranga Hopa, Taauso S'ua, Lorance Tupa'i, Salesi Moli from Dilworth Rural Campus, Auckland. 

 "Our Home" by Shannellah (Shana Matthews, Hannah Milo, Ella Dale) from Ellerslie School, Auckland.

 "Summer Days" by Jessie Colbert from John Paul College, Rotorua. 

 "Forever Who We Want to Be" by Natasha Derby, Ayla Pratt, Tae-lah-ee Whatarangi, Violet Wi, Santana Tompson-Tupe, Alysse Winwood, Myah Kimber, Charlotte Needham, Tamsyn Grainger, Kaea Rata, Te Kauru Terry-Wano, Keanee Henry and Casey Jardine from Te Kuiti Primary School , Te Kuiti. 

 "Land of the Long White Cloud" by Mele Tapueluelu from Manurewa High School, Auckland.

Back to Education News